These grants are intended to provide incentives in the form of equipment to agencies and businesses responsible for responding to and mitigating traffic incidents within the State of Georgia for the purpose of enhancing traffic incident management. The TIME Task Force Grants are awarded based upon the Executive Board’s evaluation criteria and current budget availability. The next grant application period will open around February-March 2024.

If your organization is awarded a grant, your agency will need to complete the Inter-Government Agreement. To review the contract and the requirements, click here.


Points are awarded for the criteria listed below:

  • Has your agency participated in an active TIM Team meeting? If so, which one and when?
  • Has your agency participated in a TIME Task Force event? (e.g., Biennial Conference, Executive Briefing Breakfast, Quarterly Meeting)
  • Has the agency helped host a TIME Task Force Quarterly Meeting in the past two years?
  • What percentage of agency responders are SHRP2 certified?
  • Does your agency have at least TWO active SHRP2 trainers?

Congratulations to the 2022 TIME Task Force Grants Recipients:


Banks County Fire/EMS

Buena Vista Volunteer Fire

Chatham Emergency Services

Marion County Volunteer Fire Dept Doyle station

Meriwether County Fire Rescue

Marion County Volunteer Fire Dept Station 2 Tazewell


Thank you for taking the time to be a shining representative of the TIME Task Force. We appreciate your efforts and encourage you to continue to participate in TIME-related events and traffic incident management activities.