Traffic incident management (TIM) teams allow first responder and public safety personnel to meet and focus on coordinated efforts for detecting and removing incidents to restore traffic capacity as safely and quickly as possible.

Please email info@timetaskforce.com to join one of our TIM Teams or to be a champion in your area.

Regional TIM Teams

Augusta Area TIM Team

Dep. Chief Wayne Taylor, Augusta Fire

Bartow County / Cartersville TIM Team

Captain Shannon Horn, Cartersville Fire

Chatham Area TIM Team

APO Jeff Cotter, Bloomingdale Police Department

Cherokee County TIM Team

Cal Moss, Chief, Woodstock PD
Tim Prather, Fire Chief, Cherokee County Fire & ES

Clayton County TIM Team

Sterling Jones, Chief, Riverdale Fire Services

Cobb County Area TIM (CATT) Team

Marietta Wrecker
Chris Welchel

Columbus Area Team

Chief Shaun Raulston, Tazewell VFD

Hall County TIM Team


Henry County TIM Team

Capt. Vincent Harris, Henry County Fire
Sgt. David Gagnon, Henry County Police

Macon-Bibb County TIM Team

Marvin Riggins, Fire Chief, Macon-Bibb County
Sheriff David Davis, Bibb County Sheriff

North Fulton TIM Team

Lt. Tommy Simpson, Alpharetta PD
Mike Elliot, Roswell DOT

We’re here at the Augusta Kickoff meeting with Deputy Chief of Operations for Augusta Fire Department Chief Taylor.